Political Science


Department of Political Science is one of the oldest Departments and exists since the very inception of the college, i.e. 7th August, 1972. Major in Political Science was introduced in the session 1983-84. Enriched with 4 permanent and 1 Guest faculty members, the Department is highly active in the curricular and extra-curricular activities. Special features of the Department are as follows:

  1. Excellent faculty members with undergraduate teaching experience.
  2. Good results at undergraduate level.
  3. A few members are resource persons for many academic activities.
  4. A few members are active in research work as well as social work.
  5. Good departmental library.
  6. Started post graduate distance education through IDOL
  7. Conducts Seminar Classes every week where students are encouraged to present Seminar Papers prepared under the guidance of teachers.



Mr. Dhiraj Chandra Bordoloi, Associate Professor & H.O.D

Educational Qualification: M.A.

Date of Joining: 01.06.1988

Mobile: +919678975632

Email ID: [email protected]


Mr. Mahabul Hoque Choudhury, Associate Professor

Educational Qualification: M.A.

Date of Joining: 10.08.1993

Mobile: +919864113224

Email ID: [email protected]

More Details>> 


Mr. Mithinga Brahma, Assistant Professor

Educational Qualification: M.A., NET.

Date of Joining: 20.11.2004

Mobile: +919435720442

Email ID: [email protected]

More Details>>


Mantu Ram Das, Guest Lecturer

Educational Qualification: M.A., PGDHRE

Date of Joining: 01.08.2014

Mobile: +918472819135

Email ID: [email protected]